Youth

The Alice M. Jenkins Scholarship Fund, founded in 1988 in honor of the wife of Crealdé founder Bill Jenkins, provides free classes from our regular curriculum to an average of 100 economically disadvantaged children and teens each year. In 2016, 20 of our highly successful Summer ArtCamp seats were awarded to scholarship recipients. Scholarships are awarded to students from as close as Winter Park and as far as the farmworker communities of north Orange and south Lake counties. The fund is replenished annually with contributions from private foundations and individual donors.

Apply Here

Completed scholarship applications must be received, at our administrative office by the deadline provided below. Incomplete applications will not be considered for scholarships.

  • Winter session begins on Monday, January 22.
    Applications must be received by Monday, January 8, 2018.
  • Spring session begins on Monday, March 26.
    Applications must be received by Monday, March 12, 2018.
  • Youth Summer session begins on Monday, June 4.
    Applications must be received by Monday, May 14, 2018.
  • Fall I session begins on Monday, August 20.
    Applications must be received by Monday, August 6, 2018.
  • Fall II session begins on Monday, October 22.
    Applications must be received by Monday, October 8, 2018.

Support this Program